In a new WhatsApp update, the option to hide the photo, the status or the last connection was recently incorporated, so we bring how can you hide your contacts and your last connection on WhatsApp.
The developers included new options that allow us to have more control over who can see our activity. Thanks to the new update, you will be able to hide some personal data from your profile to the contacts that you so decide.
After a preview was released through the beta versions, both for the iOS and Android operating systems, WhatsApp added a new option to its Privacy menu, which will allow you to choose if we want a few contacts not to be able to see our profile photo or last connection time.
Discover: how can you hide your contacts and your last connection on WhatsApp
To activate this option, simply update the application to its most recent version and then enter WhatsApp to go to the “Settings” menu in the lower right (the gear-shaped icon).
You can choose some that cannot be displayed from your profile picture until your last connection
There they click on “Account” and then on the “Privacy” tab. In the menu, the options “last time”, “Profile photo”, “information” and more will appear.
In each of them you will find the “My contacts, except” tool, which will allow you to choose those who cannot see your activity on WhatsApp.
If you like this article about How can you hide your contacts and your last connection on WhatsApp, you can continue reading and also follow us on our social networks on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter.